Haryana bans 15 year old petrol, 10 year old diesel vehicles in NCR

While NGT ruled the RTOs in the Delhi NCR region to start deregistering diesel vehicles that are more than 10 years old, Haryana government went one step further and ordered a ban of 10-year old diesel vehicles as well as 15-year old petrol vehicles in the areas that fall under NCR.

Vehicles registered in Gurgaon, Faridabad, Jhajjar and Sonepat will come under the purview of the ban. The four cities are reported to have over 20 lakh registered vehicles.

 Delhi has been ranked 11th in WHO’s list of most polluted cities in the world (photo is used for representative purpose only).

With the ban, the state aims to reduce the vehicular pollution in the National Capital Region. Delhi is currently in 11th position in the list of most polluted cities in the world (as per latest rankings by World Health Organization).


In the NCR, according to the recent studies, the level of pollution is more than the acceptable limit on most days of the year, sometimes more than 35 times the normal level!

 Over 20 lakh vehicles are registered in the areas of Haryana that fall within Delhi NCR limits.

As per NGT ruling, diesel vehicles that are more than 15 years old in NCR have to be scrapped (can’t be sold anywhere in Africa). It remains to be seen whether the deregistered old vehicles from Haryana will also meet a similar fate or not.

Also read – Delhi NCR’s diesel vehicles older than 15 years to be scrapped

The pollution-curbing measures that are being implemented in Delhi NCR are expected to be extended to other big metros across the country eventually.


Via –

купить сиалис в украине